Concerto, Op. 3, No. 8 (for two solo violins or two solo guitars) RV 522–Vivaldi, arr. Hirsh


Epic! One of the most famous Vivaldi concertos in three movements (I. Allegro, II. Larghetto e spiritoso, and III. Allegro) that will spotlight the talents of your two very best musicians.  The accompaniment (ripieno) is very accessible; Requinto, Guitar I and II are the most challenging parts. Available with flexible solo instrumentation for either guitars or violins and is arranged for Expanded, Expand (no requinto), or Standard 6.  Duration: about 10 minutes.

Movt. 1–solo violins

Movt. 2–solo violins

Movt. 3–solo Violins


Movt. 1–solo guitars

Movt. 2–solo guitars

Movt. 3–solo guitars

Op. 3, No. 8 With Two Violins (preview)

Op. 3, No. 8 With Two Guitars (preview)